Introducing Strong-Fit-Beautiful

Welcome to Strong-Fit-Beautiful!

For more than 10 years, fitness has been an incredibly important part of my life. I’ll admit that it wasn’t easy at first – I vividly remember those first couple of jogs around the track my junior year of college at Clemson University. I thought it was a miracle when I finished an entire two miles without walking … and didn’t die.

It almost seems like a lifetime ago. I joke that running was my “gateway drug” – once I discovered how good that runner’s high could feel, I found myself running almost every day. Things seemed to snowball from there: once I graduated from college, I joined my first “real” gym, and started lifting weights. And Pilates. And eventually kickboxing. Eventually, working out had become my true love.

Probably four years after I started my fitness journey, I was given an amazing opportunity, and began teaching Pilates and PiYo classes. Shortly thereafter, I began working with a personal trainer, and suddenly things started to really click for me: in the gym was really where I felt I could be my best self.

Within the last two years, I’ve added Spinning and Piloxing to my teaching repertoire, and the sheer volume of health, fitness and nutrition books and articles I’ve consumed have only helped me to learn even more. Sharing my knowledge with others, whether it’s teaching a class, giving workout suggestions, or just answering questions, has become one of the most rewarding things in my life. It’s my passion. As a former group fitness manager of mine once told me, I’ve found my true calling in life.

Which bring us here today … to the beginning of Strong-Fit-Beautiful. My goal here is to share ideas, suggestions, and my thoughts on the world of fitness. Strong truly is the new skinny … and I have to say, strong is pretty sexy! I invite you to let me know what you want to see here, and how I can help you to not only commit yourself to a healthier life, but also to become stronger, fitter, and the best version of yourself.

So here’s to being strong, fit, and beautiful!

 

Leave a Reply

