BONUS! Pilates Playlist!

Little bonus for you today … since I always put my Spinning playlists out there, I thought I’d share with you the music I keep in rotation for my Pilates classes. Essentially, I keep this huge list and just take a few minutes to shuffle it up so the music is still fresh every week – and, of course, add a new song now and then when I fall in love something.

The beauty of Pilates music is it’s just kind of the background – doesn’t necessarily drive the class as much as it sets a mood (hence the slower songs). And sometimes – okay, honestly, in my case, most classes – it helps drown out the high-energy cardio class taking place in the main studio next to my more serene mind-body studio.

So, here’s what I currently have in the rotation … let me know if you think there’s anything I should add!

Please Forgive Me – David Gray

Come Home – Sara Bareilles ft. One Republic

Break Even – The Script

Teenage Dream – Katy Perry (as well as the Glee cover)

Your Body is a Wonderland – John Mayer

Bleeding Love – Leona Lewis

Somebody That I Used to Know – Gotye

Eyes Open – Taylor Swift (Hunger Games Soundtrack)

I Run to You – Lady Antebellum

I Won’t Give Up – Jason Mraz

Like a Star – Corrinne Bailey Rae

Secrets – One Republic

Mad – Ne-yo

Dog Days Are Over – Florence and the Machine

Not Over You – Gavin DeGraw

Showtime – Nelly Furtado

In Your Eyes (Studio and Acoustic) – Peter Gabriel

Turning Tables – Adele

Beautiful Ways – Pat McGee Band

The One That Got Away – Katy Perry

You Make it Real – James Morrison

Lucky – Jason Mraz ft. Cobie Callait

Gravity – Sara Bareilles

Set Fire to the Rain – Adele

Amazing (Studio and Acoustic) – Josh Kelley

Love Soon – John Mayer

Say it Right – Nelly Furtado

You and I – Lady Gaga

Anna Begins – Counting Crows

A Thousand Years – Christina Perri

Nothing – The Script

Mr. Know it All – Kelly Clarkson

Hollywood’s Not America – Ferras

King of Anything – Sara Bareilles

Someone Like You (Studio and Live) – Adele

Colorblind – Counting Crows (Cruel Intentions Soundtrack)

One – U2

Come On Get Higher – Matt Nathanson

Lover Come Up – Josh Kelley

Best I Ever Had – Vertical Horizon

You and I Both – Jason Mraz

Chasing Cars – Snow Patrol

Don’t You Wanna Stay – Jason Aldean ft. Kelly Clarkson

Heartbreak Warfare – John Mayer

Happy – Leona Lewis

Wonderwall – Oasis

Domino – Jessie J

Nobody Knows it But Me – Babyface

You’ve Got a Way – Shania Twain

Love and Memories – O.A.R.

Chasing Pavements – Adele

Gravity – John Mayer

Better in Time – Leona Lewis

Just a Kiss – Lady Antebellum

Stay – Lisa Loeb

The Only Exception – Paramore

I Dare You to Move – Switchfoot

Dreaming with a Broken Heart – John Mayer

Beautiful Disaster – Jon McLaughlin

Haven’t Seen for a While – Pat McGee Band

Poker Face – Glee (Lea Michele/Idina Menzel)

Walking on Broken Glass – Annie Lennox

Haven’t Met You Yet – Michael Buble

Love Song – Sara Bareilles

These Days – Rascal Flatts

How to Save a Life – The Fray

Good Life – One Republic

Lose You – Pete Yorn

Make You Feel My Love – Adele

Comfortable – John Mayer

What Hurts the Most – Rascal Flatts

All the Right Moves – One Republic

Just the Way You Are – Bruno Mars

Can’t Get You Off My Mind – Lenny Kravitz

Rhythm of Love – Plain White T’s

Faces – Josh Kelley

Shattered – O.A.R.

The Luckiest – Ben Folds

Need You Now – Lady Antebellum

I’m Like a Bird – Nelly Furtado

Almost Honest – Josh Kelley

For the First Time – The Script

Everything – Lifehouse

Use Somebody – Kinds of Leon

Rolling in the Deep – Adele

Belief – Gavin DeGraw

Say – John Mayer

All Good Things Come to an End – Nelly Furtado

Just Say the Word – Josh Kelley

Every Breath You Take – The Police

Fidelity – Regina Spektor

Shadow Boxer – Fiona Apple

Set a Drift on Memory Bliss – PM Dawn

Champagne Supernova – Oasis

With or Without You – U2

Don’t Know Why – Norah Jones

A Long December – Counting Crows

Airplanes – B.o.B. ft. Haley Williams

Hey There Delilan – Plain White T’s

I Could Not Ask for More – Edwin McCain

Leave a Reply

