Great Smartphone Apps to Keep You Fit!

Summer is just around the corner … will you be ready for bathing suits and tank tops? If you are looking for a little motivation, and possibly need a push to keep you on the right track, there are plenty of options out there – and there are plenty of tools available to help you, right on your phone!

iVillage came up with a great list of the top 20 new health and fitness apps that can help you get on the right track – and stay there. Check them out here!

4 thoughts on “Great Smartphone Apps to Keep You Fit!

    • Me, too! That’s why I do what I do 🙂 Though strangely, I always seem to be at my best around the winter holidays…for some reason, I tend to lose weight when most people gain it…and I’ve never been able to figure out what I do differently to apply it to the rest of the year!

  1. I’m surprised that the Spark People app wasn’t on the list! That’s the one I use everyday to track my nutrition and fitness. I am so glad you posted this list, I am actually going to download one…or a couple;)

    • I think it’s mostly newer ones – I’ve used myfitnesspal on and off, and it’s pretty good – I also downloaded The Eatery after reading this, but haven’t done anything with it yet. The great thing is a lot of these are free!

Leave a Reply

