How to Wash Your Exercise Gear

I came across this great article from Runner’s World on How to Wash Your Running Gear | Fitbie.

The truth is, quality workout clothes that are built to last can get expensive! Luckily, to get the most out of your investments (as that’s truly what quality gym clothes are), all it takes is a little TLC – and knowing how to properly care for your clothing to maximize their mileage is the first step.

And yes, I may be a little embarassed to admit this … but I take better care of my gym clothes than I do my (equally expensive) work clothes. Strangely enough … about 10 days worth of Nike, Adidas, Lucy and various other athletic clothing is actually hanging on the drying rack right next to me as I type.

Leave a Reply

