Spinning Playlist – June 24, 2012

Happy Sunday! Straight from this morning’s class…

 

Warm-up (Flat Road; Resistance 3-4 on a scale of 10)

Give Me Everything (Tonight) – Pitbull ft. Ne-Yo, Afrojack and Nayer

 

Building Block #1 (Start Resistance 5, build to 8.5-9)

Everybody Talks – Neon Trees

We Found Love – Rihanna

Funhouse – Pink

My Hero – Foo Fighters

 

Building Block #2 (Start Resistance 5, Build to 8-8.5)

Drive By – Train

Hold It Against Me – Britney Spears

Titanium – David Guetta ft. Sia

The Fighter – Gym Class Heroes ft. Ryan Tedder

Don’t Cha – Pussycat Dolls ft. Busta Rhymes

 

Building Block #3 (Start Resistance 4-5, Build to 9+)

Moves Like Jagger – Maroon Five

Where Have You Been – Rihanna

DJ Got Us Falling in Love – Usher

Repeat – David Guetta ft. Jessie J

Criminal – Fiona Apple

 

Cooldown

Wide Awake – Katy Perry

The A Team – Ed Sheeran

 

On a sad note … next Sunday is my FINAL Sunday morning cycle class at XSport Alexandria. It’s been a great two years of Sunday morning cycle, and this class will always hold a place in my heart, since it’s where I got my start as a Spinning instructor. I’m taking suggestions for what you’d like to hear in this class – comment below to have your voice (and favorite song) heard!

The good news? I’m not going away. I’m moving to Thursday nights at 5:45 p.m. starting July 5 (and I’ll be stepping in for Rachel and Alissa for a few Tuesday and Saturday classes throughout July and August, too). Stay tuned for another post detailing my other schedule changes coming soon! That said … you’ll still get your weekly cycle playlists on Thursday nights/Friday mornings (and after any additional class I sub throughout the summer), starting July 5.

Leave a Reply

