Spinning Playlist – September 1, 2012

Today is one of my absolute favorite days of the year … the start of college football season! (Can I get a C-L-E-M-S-O-N-T-I-G-E-RRRRRRRRR-S?) Started out the day strong with a great cycle class – here’s what we rode today:

Warm-up (Flat Road; Resistance 3-4)

The Killers – Mr. Brightside

Building Block #1 (Start Resistance 5, Build to 8-9)

Turn Me On – David Guetta ft. Nicki Minaj

Firework – Katy Perry

Dynamite – Taio Cruz

Criminal – Fiona Apple

Building Block #2 (Start Resistance 5, Build to 9)

Tonight – Enrique Iglasias

Hold It Against Me – Britney Spears

I Do Not Hook Up – Kelly Clarkson

Airplanes – B.o.B. ft. Hayley Williams

Run This Town – Jay-Z ft. Kanye West and Rihanna

Building Block #3 (Start Resistance 5, Build to 7+)

Don’t Wake Me Up – Chris Brown

Animal – Neon Trees

If We Ever Meet Again – Timbaland ft. Katy Perry

Stereo Love – Edward Maya

Cooldown

You Make It Real – James Morrison

Some Nights – fun.

For those of you in the U.S., enjoy your Labor Day weekend, and enjoy all the college football getting started this weekend. Time for me to go watch ESPN’s College Game Day. HAPPY GAME DAY and GO TIGERS!

3 thoughts on “Spinning Playlist – September 1, 2012

    • I had people always asking me about the music after my Spinning classes, so it just made sense to share my playlists this way 🙂 I’d say it’s about 50%+ music that is popular/on the radio currently, and then the rest older stuff that I have on my ipod. One of my favorite songs to teach is actually a good 12 or so years old (Sting’s “Desert Rose”).

Leave a Reply

