12 Mental Benefits of Exercise

You know that working out is good for your body. But did you know it could have a big impact on your mental health, too? I came across the great graphic below, which spells out 12 of the best mental benefits that come with a regular exercise routine. For me, workouts play a huge part in maintaining my sanity – on more occasions than I can count, it has helped me turn a bad moood or a bad day around. I’ll admit to being very much Type A and a perfectionist, and much of my sanity relies on the fact that I know there’s a good workout coming at some point in my day. I. can be really insecure in myself, but when I’m in the gym, I take on a sense of confidence that I only wish I could bring into other areas of my life.

So, here they are … which of the reasons below help you to maintain balance between your body and your mind?

Want more? Check out the original graphic here: http://www.treadmillreviews.com/blog/mental-benefits-exercise/

13 thoughts on “12 Mental Benefits of Exercise

  1. Pingback: I’m Just a Happier Person When I Work Out. | Strong-Fit-Beautiful

  2. Pingback: 12 Mental Benefits of Exercise | Kasey Gets Fit

Leave a Reply

