Milestone Moment: Celebrating 200 Posts at Strong-Fit-Beautiful

Today is a bit of a milestone here at Strong-Fit-Beautiful. I’ve spent some time thinking about what I wanted to share today, and it occurred to me that perhaps what I should be saying today, for my 200th post (wow!!) is pretty simple, and can be summed up in two words:

Thank you.

When I first started this blog back in February (at the suggestion of my coworker/partner-in-crime, Helen, who I am sure I’ve mentioned at least a few times throughout the last eight months), I didn’t really know where it would go. I’ve always been a writer at heart (and I did actually spend two years of my professional career as a copywriter), and so when I really thought about it, it made a lot of sense to combine this love with the true passion in my life – fitness. That you have read what I’ve shared, commented on it, liked it, or asked me about it after a class means the world to me.

As I’ve mentioned from time to time, the greatest job in the world is one that allows you to feel that you are really making a difference. To, as the founder of a company I worked for years ago said, “to change the world; make it a better place for this and future generations.” When I first started teaching group fitness classes back in 2007, for the first time in my life, I really felt that I had the power to do just that – to help people improve their lives. It’s incredible to hear the people who attend my classes share their success stories. There truly is no better, more rewarding feeling to know that you were a part of their journey.

Which brings me back to Strong-Fit-Beautiful. Since I’ve entered into the blog world, I feel almost as if I’ve been given an entirely new opportunity to share my knowledge, suggestions, support, successes, failures and everything else with a much wider audience. To those of you who have become frequent commenters (you know who you are … I almost feel as if some of us are friends by now), thank you for continuing to make me think, and give me a reason to keep writing. To the other bloggers who share all of these things as well, keep up the great work – I absolutely love reading your stories. Hopefully, in some small way, I have been able to make an impression on your lives as I feel you have with me. And to all my cyclists out there – as long as I’m still teaching, you can look forward to seeing those Spinning Playlists. And I’m not planning to stop teaching anytime soon.

So, that said … it’s hard to believe how much Strong-Fit-Beautiful has grown and evolved since I cracked the laptop for the first time back on February 25. I look forward to bringing you the next 200, and beyond. I hope you’ll continue to join me, because after all … we’re all on this journey together!

17 thoughts on “Milestone Moment: Celebrating 200 Posts at Strong-Fit-Beautiful

  1. Congratulations Sarah! I am extremely glad to have found your blog, and your valuable advice and guidance as I join this new world! Here’s to another 200 for you 🙂

    • Thanks Molly! Glad to share – and to see you work toward your group fitness goals as well. I’m so inspired by your achievements and how relentless you are in achieving your goals (I could use a little bit of your fire)! Continue to let me know if you have any questions as you start teaching.

  2. Pingback: Post #400 … and Giveaway Announcement! | Strong-Fit-Beautiful

Leave a Reply

