Spinning Playlist – November 1, 2012

Hope you had a great Halloween … can you believe it’s November already?? Also thoughts go out to anyone impacted by Hurricane Sandy these last few days. Here in Northern Virginia, you could say we got pretty lucky – pretty much everything is back up and running (I lost cable and internet for about 36 hours, but otherwise, safe and sound).

So, shall we burn off that Halloween candy? Here’s tonight’s playlist, including a couple brand new songs:

Warm-up (Flat Road; Resistance 3-4 on a scale of 10)
50 Ways to Say Goodbye – Train

Building Block #1 (Start Resistance 5, Build to 9)
Don’t Wake Me Up – Chris Brown
Hot ‘n Cold – Katy Perry
When I Grow Up – Pussycat Dolls
Meet Me Halfway – Black Eyed Peas
Inside of You – Hoobastank
Building Block #2 (Start Resistance 5, Build to 8+)
Touch Me – Smash Cast ft. Katherine McPhee
Numb – Usher
Animal – Ke$ha
Telephone – Lady Gaga ft. Beyonce
One More Night – Maroon 5

Building Block #3 (Start Resistance 5, Build to 7+)
Everybody Talks – Neon Trees
Sweet Nothing – Calvin Harris ft. Florence Welch (side note: I’m OBSESSED with this song … it’s SO GOOD!)
Titanium – David Guetta ft. Sia
Desert Rose – Sting

Cooldown
The A Team – Ed Sheeran
You Make it Real – James Morrison

Have a great weekend – stay warm! As always … Go Tigers! Beat Duke! (game’s on at 7 p.m. EST Saturday in case you’re intersted).

3 thoughts on “Spinning Playlist – November 1, 2012

  1. Great to hear you are safe and sound in VA. I stayed away from the candy, but haven’t been doing my cardio on off days..and my body told on me when working oit with my trainer, dangit. So I must work harder yet. Have a great weekend,

    • Heck, I’m the opposite – good with the cardio, but struggling to stay away from the candy (there’s not too much in the house, but when you’re stuck inside for two days straight, you manage to find your way into it … at least I don’t like the sugary stuff; it’s the chocolate that kills me). Just keep remembering how good you feel when you do fit in your cardio, and how not good you feel when you go a few days without (and especially when you come back after a break). That’s all it takes me to kick it up a notch!

      • It’s definitely a good combination of cardio vascular fitness with the strength training. Neither is good without the other. I like the lifting SO much and the cardio not so much.. on my three off days from the gym I simply MUST get cardio DONE.

Leave a Reply

