Spinning Playlist – January 31, 2013

Happy Thursday everyone! Apologies to my regular followers for being not so present this week – I’ve been dealing with some “stuff” the last two weeks, and it’s left me with a case of writer’s block (I blame all the other thoughts and insecurities coursing through my head). But, as we all know, the best way to deal with our downs is to get to the gym – and for me, there is no better mood boost than getting in front of an awesome class.

So, here’s tonight’s playlist, straight off the bike…

Warm-up (Flat Road; Resistance 3-4 on a Scale of 10)
If I Lose Myself – One Republic

Building Block #1 (Start Resistance 5, Build to 8+)
Animal – Neon Trees
Wild Ones – Flo Rid aft. Sia
Stronger (What Doesn’t Kill You) – Kelly Clarkson
Paralyzer – Finger Eleven

Building Block #2 (Start Resistance 5, Build to 9)
Moves Like Jagger – Maroon 5 ft. Christina Aguilera
We Found Love – Rihanna
Firework – Katy Perry
Give Me More – Britney Spears
Buttons – Pussycat Dolls

Building Block #3 (Start Resistance 5, Build to 9)
Ocean Avenue – Yellowcard
Come On – Ke$ha
In My Head – Jason DeRulo
Bad Romance – Lady Gaga
Burn it Down – Linkin Park

Cooldown
Catch My Breath – Kelly Clarkson
Heartbeat Slowing Down – All-American Rejects

Have a great weekend – and to my football fans, enjoy the Super Bowl! Who do we think is going to win? I couldn’t even take a guess … my loyalty is strictly to Clemson (and overall college) football, so while I’ll watch any game, the outcome of this one doesn’t bring me any bragging rights. Have fun on Super Bowl Sunday … but be aware of those tailgate treats! Remember those beer, pizza and wing calories add up fast (and don’t be afraid of the carrots and celery).

10 thoughts on “Spinning Playlist – January 31, 2013

  1. How early did the class fill up? The gym was PACKED last night! Next time I’ll remember to bring regular tennis shoes and not just cycle shoes (oops!) so I can at least hop on the treadmill if your class if full!

    • It was EARLY last night. We were full just after 5:30-I turned 8 people away (several regulars like you) 😦 There was already a half dozen hanging outside of the studio when I got there just before 5:20!

Leave a Reply

