My Television Debut … Wait, Does This Make Me Legit?!?

Okay, technically, my television debut was in 1987, when, as a kindergartner, I was one of a handful of kids interviewed about the Super Bowl (I’m happy to report that my football knowledge has increased significantly in the 26 years since).

I’ve kind of teased it a little, but a few days ago I received a phone call from my group fitness manager. She informed me that the local ABC station was interested in doing a segment on heart healthy workouts (with February being heart health month and all) … and they had asked specifically to cover one of MY classes! Super exciting!

So tonight was the night. It was pretty cool to get interviewed prior to class, and to have the camera man moving around the studio as we went about our workout. They only stayed for about 20 minutes of class, but I figure it is probably only going to be a two or three minute story (see, I did learn something in those TV journalism classes I took in college). Just wish they could have been there for the last half of the class, because it tends to be the toughest – and my favorite part! Still, it was an awesome opportunity and I’m really looking forward to seeing the final package. Perhaps the start of my fitness empire…?

Stay tuned … I’ll see if I can post the segment once it airs!

5 thoughts on “My Television Debut … Wait, Does This Make Me Legit?!?

Leave a Reply

