Spinning Playlist – February 7, 2013

Big week here, between ABC 7 showing up for my class last night AND National Signing Day for future college athletes yesterday (Clemson picked up 23 newbies, BTW). Both successes, I must say. Stay tuned for the ABC story, and don’t think I’m not already counting down the days until the start of college football season (just 29 weeks to go … okay, now that’s kinda depressing. I really have to wait that long?? Maybe I’d be better off counting down to the NFL Draft?)

But to the topic at hand: tonight’s Spinning playlist. Here it is, straight off the bike…

Warm-up (Flat Road; Resistance 3-4 on a Scale of 10)
Dressin’ Up – Katy Perry

Building Block #1 (Start Resistance 5, Build to 8+)
Let’s Go – Calvin Harris ft. Ne-Yo
Numb – Usher
Clumsy – Fergie
It’s Time – Imagine Dragons

Building Block #2 (Start Resistance 4-5, Build to 9)
Sweet Nothing – Calvin Harris ft. Florence Welch
Bombs Over Baghdad – Outkast
Love Drunk – Boys Like Girls
Funhouse – Pink
My Hero – Foo Fighters

Building Block #3 (Start Resistance 5, Build to 7+)
Touch Me – Smash Cast ft. Katherine McPhee
Rest of My Life – Ludacris ft. David Guetta and Usher
Scream and Shout – will.i.am ft. Britney Spears
Desert Rose – Sting

Cooldown
Wanted – Hunter Hayes
Miss Me – Andy Grammer

Have a great weekend! To those of you in the Northeast, stay safe, and stay warm!! Looks like a killer storm coming your way – last I heard it could be the biggest snowfall on record (I do not envy you – I still have nightmares about the Snowmageddon/Snowpocalypse combo that hit DC a mere two months after I moved to the area a few years back … snow bunny I most certainly am not). Is it summer yet??

2 thoughts on “Spinning Playlist – February 7, 2013

Leave a Reply

