2013 Playlist Update – Check Out the New Tunes Keeping Me Going This Year!

I’ve made no secret of it: good music equal a good workout. I’m convinced that a great playlist can not only keep you going – but can help you work harder, run faster, and maybe even forget how hard you’re pushing your body for a while.

Which got me thinking … it’s been a while since I’ve shared some of the new songs fueling my workouts. Thus I bring you what’s new(ish) on my playlist in 2013:

Keep It Moving (Running/Spinning/Cardio) Tunes
If I Lose Myself – One Republic
C’Mon – Ke$ha
Rest of My Life – Ludacris ft. David Guetta and Usher
Scream & Shout – will.i.am ft. Britney Spears
Don’t You Worry Child – Swedish House Mafia
Blow Me (One Last Kiss) – Pink
Nothing Really Matters – David Guetta ft. will.i.am
Drinking from the Bottle – Calvin Harris ft. Tinie Tempah (did we catch this one in a Super Bowl commercial … with babies?)
Numb – Usher
I Cry – Flo Rida
Feel This Moment – Pitbull ft. Christina Aguilera
Sweet Nothing – Calvin Harris ft. Florence Welch (also known is my current FAVORITE Spinning song)
When Love Takes Over – David Guetta ft. Kelly Rowland

The Slow (Cooldown/Pilates) Songs
When I Was Your Man – Bruno Mars
Heartbeat Slowing Down – All-American Rejects
Between the Raindrops – Lifehouse ft. Natasha Bedingfield
My Oh My – Tristan Prettyman
Catch My Breath – Kelly Clarkson
Wanted – Hunter Hayes
It’s Time – Imagine Dragons
I Knew You Were Trouble – Taylor Swift

Stay tuned, because a bonus Spinning playlist is coming this week! Alexandria XSport cyclists, I’m stepping in for Alyssa tomorrow night at 6 p.m. so I hope to see you there! As always, you can catch me on my regularly scheduled Thursday night as well – show up early and be my Valentine this week (hey, the gym and my classes have been the only loves in my life for a while, so I want to share the day of love with you … you may even get a treat at the end of class…)

4 thoughts on “2013 Playlist Update – Check Out the New Tunes Keeping Me Going This Year!

    • I know, really – I just add on to whatever I already have and shuffle every once in a while. I think my playlist is something crazy like 5 hours long – but even if I skip a few songs, I never run out of music, even during a long workout 🙂

Leave a Reply

