Turning Weakness into Strength

If you’ve turned on ESPN at any time in the last few days, you are well aware that basketball legend Michael Jordan turns 50 this weekend. So, today I bring you this great quote, in honor of MJ’s 50th birthday:

michael-jordan-quote

Definitely great advice! It makes me think of the one trait my mother definitely instilled in me from a young age (thanks, mom!): tell me I can’t do something, and I’m going to not just do it, but do it WELL … just to spite those who said I couldn’t.

7 thoughts on “Turning Weakness into Strength

  1. I’m the same way! I still remember a friend telling me I’d be overweight at 30 when I was in my early 20’s. Now that I’m 33 he’s telling me it will be 40. I just tell him thanks, keep telling me these things! 🙂

  2. I have just finished 2 weeks of my new workout program. I know some people think I am going to eventually toss in the towel. I can see it in their eyes. But that actually pushes me harder to keep going! To prove them wrong…..but also because I know I really am going to make this happen for myself!

Leave a Reply

