Spinning Playlist – March 28, 2013

Tonight marks the second of my three cycle classes in six days – it feels great to get to spend so much time on the bike this week! We brought back a few we haven’t heard in a while, ended with a new cooldown (yes, it is 8+ minutes long … so you probably didn’t hear all of it), and, at the request of many of you … ended with a little “yoga on a bike” to Sting.

Here it is, fresh out of the cycle studio – tonight’s playlist:

Warm-up (Start Resistance 3-4 on a Scale of 10)
Bruno Mars – Locked Out of Heaven

Building Block #1 (Start Resistance 5, Build to 8-9)
Club Can’t Handle Me – Flo Rida ft. David Guetta
Animal – Ke$ha
I Kissed a Girl – Katy Perry
Funhouse – Pink
The Fighter – Gym Class Heroes ft. Ryan Tedder

Building Block #1 (Start Resistance 5, Build to 9+)
Hold it Against Me – Britney Spears
Don’t Wake Me Up – Chris Brown
Night of Your Life- David Guetta ft. Jennifer Hudson
Come to Me – Diddy ft. Nicole Scherzinger
Let it Rock – Kevin Rudolph ft. Lil Wayne

Building Block #1 (Start Resistance 5, Build to 7+)
Born Too Slow – The Crystal Method
Domino – Jessie J
Telephone – Lady Gaga ft. Beyonce
Desert Rose – Sting

Cooldown
Mirrors – Justin Timberlake

Have a great Easter this weekend! If you’re up early and looking to combat some of those Peeps and Cadbury Crème Eggs on Sunday, I’ll be teaching the only Cycle class of the day at 9 a.m. Hope to see you there!

2 thoughts on “Spinning Playlist – March 28, 2013

  1. Great class!!!! Was glad Sting was back….but that one song where we almost locked out the bike was so Awesome!! I love your class!

    • Glad you liked it! I get asked about Sting so often, which is funny, because I always feel like I play it pretty frequently … but then I get requests for it when we go 2 or 3 weeks without! I almost forgot all about “Let it Rock” – I just stumbled upon it while I was searching through my music for something I haven’t played in a while. That one is pretty killer!

Leave a Reply

