Spinning Playlist – April 18, 2013

Anyone else counting down the days to the NFL Draft next week? Just me? (You know I get excited about seeing where my Clemson boys will end up. That said, if you haven’t had a chance to read Tuesday’s post about a beautiful article written about projected First Round pick DeAndre “Nuk” Hopkins, check it out. Worth the read).

But on to tonight’s Spinning playlist, stacked with not one … not two … but THREE new songs. Gotta wait to the cool down for two of them 😉 Here’s tonight’s ride:

Warm-up (Start Flat Road; Resistance 3-4 on a Scale of 10)
Night is Young – Nelly Furtado

Building Block #1 (Start Resistance 5, Build to 9)
Toxic – Britney Spears
We Found Love – Rihanna
C’Mon – Ke$ha
E.T. – Katy Perry
My Songs Know What You Did in the Dark (Light Em Up) – Fall Out Boy

Building Block #2 (Start Resistance 4-5, Build to 9)
Can’t Hold Us Down – Macklemore and Ryan Lewis ft. Ray Dalton
Wild Ones – Flo Rida ft. Sia
Forever Now – Ne-Yo
Good Girls Go Bad – Cobra Starship ft. Leighton Meester
Burn it Down – Linkin Park

Building Block #3 (Start Resistance 4-5, Build to 8+)
Sweet Nothing – Calvin Harris ft. Florence Welch
Animal – Neon Trees
Clarity – Zedd
Blow Me One Last Kiss – Pink
Paralyzer – Finger Eleven

Cooldown
Bittersweet Symphony – Smash Cast ft. Megan Hilty
Lego House – Ed Sheeran

Remember, I’m always on the hunt for new music, so don’t hesitate to share your favorites! Get outside and enjoy your weekend – even if it is going to be 15 degrees cooler than it’s been all week AGAIN this weekend. And you know that pool outside my window is cleaned, filled, chairs are out … and it’s not opening for five more weeks. They’re taunting me.

10 thoughts on “Spinning Playlist – April 18, 2013

  1. Great class and song list! I’m glad I made it to class tonight no more missing for me! My legs may not agree but….But then I guess that means they are working :). Yea for getting closer to college football season!

    • I figure a little pain is a sign of a good workout 🙂 I’m actually a little sore myself this morning, surprisingly. Although after the chorus of “ONE!!” when I asked if ya’ll wanted one or two more songs last night should have been a sign…

  2. SO excited for the draft! It’s always so interesting to see where people end up – and what positions team focus on. Once it’s over though it makes me sad that football season is so far away! Why, oh why is the football off-season so long?

    • I know, it gets me all excited, and then I remember it’s only April. And while I would never want to wish my summer away, I get SO PUMPED when football season comes around! The wait truly feels like eternity.

  3. I usually love watching the draft, but I just cancelled cable, so I guess I won’t be watching it live this year! And, YES! Great class last night — I love it when my legs are sore the next day!

    • I’m pretty sure ESPN puts everything online at this point, so you probably don’t have to miss it, cable or no. And glad to hear I worked you – a little sorness is definitely a good thing!

  4. These are songs that I’m using:
    Vicci Martinez – Run Run Run
    Christian TV – Love 2 Baby
    Garbage – I Hate Love
    RHCP – By the way
    Aura Dione – Geronimo
    Ryan Star – Start a Fire
    Ronan Keating – Lovin’ Each Day
    The Naked & Famous – Punching In A Dream

    I hope you like them 🙂 let me know haha

Leave a Reply

