Spinning Was Cancelled Tonight … So You Get a Quick Playlist Update Instead!

Tonight’s Spinning class was cancelled as a result of some power upgrades in the building (BOO … thanks, city of Alexandria … it couldn’t be any other day??), so no playlist tonight. However, with that in mind, it did occur to me that it’s been a while since I’ve done a playlist update, and there are some GREAT new songs out now, so I figured today would be a good day to share what’s been keeping me going lately.

Without further delay, here are the new tunes rocking my workouts these days:
The Other Side – Jason DeRulo
Can’t Hold Us – Macklemore and Ryan Lewis ft. Ray Dalton
Closer – Tegan and Sara
Forever Now – Ne-Yo
Clarity – Zedd ft. Foxes
My Songs Know What You Did in the Dark (Light Em Up) – Fall Out Boy
I Knew You Were Trouble – Taylor Swift

As for cooldown and Pilates, I’m loving:
Mirrors – Justin Timberlake
Lego House – Ed Sheeran
Bittersweet Symphony – Smash Cast ft. Megan Hilty
Stay – Rihanna ft. Mikky Ekko

Barring anything unforeseen (although until two days ago, this was unforeseen … and on the worst possible week for the gym to be closed), we will be back in the saddle next Thursday. Enjoy your weekend … I’ll be joining some of my co-workers (from my full-time job) going “southern classy” at Virginia Gold Cup on Saturday. Here’s hoping for a beautiful day!

3 thoughts on “Spinning Was Cancelled Tonight … So You Get a Quick Playlist Update Instead!

Leave a Reply

