Spinning Playlist – May 16, 2013

Like I told my class last week, I am SUPER excited about tonight’s warm-up song. I stumbled upon it on some list of “the best music videos this week” about two weeks back … and was let down when I found out it wasn’t even set to be released until May 14. It’ll probably make its way into the rotation going forward, but as I tend to do … I get so excited about a new song that I just want to play it, and not knowing it well enough yet, it becomes the warm-up. So, something to look forward to. And how fitting is the title “Endorphins” for a start to a workout (sounds like time to start releasing them)?

Enough about that … on to tonight’s Spinning playlist:

Warm-up (Flat Road; Resistance 3-4 on a Scale of 10)
Endorphins – Sub Focus ft. Alex Clare

Building Block #1 (Start Resistance 5, Build to 8-9)
Starstrukk – 3oh!3 ft. Katy Perry
Repeat – David Guetta ft. Jessie J
Give Me More – Britney Spears
My Songs Know What You Did in the Dark (Light Em Up) – Fall Out Boy

Building Block #2 (Start Resistance 5, Build to 9)
Touch Me – Smash Cast ft. Katherine McPhee
Animal – Neon Trees
Clarity – Zedd ft. Foxes
Forever Now – Ne-Yo
Lighters – Bad Meets Evil

Building Block #3 (Start Resistance 4-5, Build to 7+)
Can’t Hold Us – Macklemore and Ryan Lewis ft. Ray Dalton
Wild Ones – Flo Rida ft. Sia
Titanium – David Guetta ft. Sia
Desert Rose – Sting

Cooldown
I Never Told You – Colbie Caillat
Stay – Rihanna

As always, let me know if you have any great new song ideas – I’m always on the hunt for some great new tunes! It looks like spring is finally – FINALLY – starting to hit us here in the DC area (at least until it’s full-on 90 degree summer in probably, oh, two weeks), so try to get out and enjoy your weekend! See you next Thursday, for our last ride before Memorial Day (as in, pre-summer, pre-beach, bikinis are coming) ride!

3 thoughts on “Spinning Playlist – May 16, 2013

Leave a Reply

