Don’t Let Your Head Win!

Running-Motivation

6 thoughts on “Don’t Let Your Head Win!

  1. Yes, totally! I went to Spin with a coworker who’s a beast. He joked about racing me (after he had just run 8 mi), and I said, “I’m not trying to keep up with you, sir. Don’t think I even could. I’m just trying to beat me.”

    • That’s the best way to look at it. I’m totally guilty of trying to “compete” with other people (usually without their knowledge), but it never feels as good as out-performing what you think you’re capable of.

  2. Reblogged this on Fat Guys Vs. Gym and commented:
    Went to Spin yesterday with a coworker. He had just got finished with an 8 mile run, and as he got on the bike he jokes, “I’ll race ya!”
    “I’m not trying to keep up with you, sir,” I replied. “Not even sure I can. I’m just trying to beat me.”

Leave a Reply

