Spinning Playlist – June 20, 2013

Happy Thursday, everyone – and I guess Happy Summer, too! I feel like every summer, I have at least one week that I end up looking back and thinking, “wow, I really taught a lot of classes this week!” This would be that week (I subbed two cycle classes on Tuesday evening, and if you’re around on Saturday mornings, I’ll be subbing for Jen at 8:30 a.m. both this and next week). I’m a little worn down, but you know you guys give me energy … so let’s get to what we rode to tonight, shall we?

Straight off the bike, here’s tonight’s Spinning playlist:

Warm-up (Flat Road; Resistance 3-4 on a Scale of 10)
Wild – Jessie J ft. Big Sean

Building Block #1 (STart Resistance 5, Build to 8+)
What the Hell – Avril Lavigne
Feel So Close – Calvin Harris
Blackout – Breathe Carolina
Misery – Maroon 5

Building Block #2 (Start Resistance 5, Build to 9)
Sex on Fire – Kings of Leon
The Other Side – Jason DeRulo
I Kissed a Girl – Katy Perry
Safe and Sound – Capital Cities
Dirrty – Christina Aguilera ft. Redman

Building Block #3 (Start Resistance 5, Build to )
It Aint a Scene, It’s An Arms Race – Fall Out Boy
Can’t Hold Us – Macklemore and Ryan Lewis ft. Ray Dalton
Clarity – Zedd ft. Foxes
Blurred Lines – Robin Thicke ft. Pharell and
Burn it Down – Linkin Park

Cooldown
I Want Crazy – Hunter Hayes
Bittersweet Symphony – Smash Cast ft. Megan Hilty

Have a great Friday and enjoy your first “real” summer weekend!

8 thoughts on “Spinning Playlist – June 20, 2013

  1. Great songs – gave me a few ideas to add to my playlist for my 100k ride tomorrow. Have a fab weekend!

Leave a Reply

