Post #400 … and Giveaway Announcement!

Celebrate+400

It’s hard to believe that I’ve already made it to post #400! Seems like just yesterday I was writing #200 … heck, even sitting down to write post #1. I really didn’t know what I was getting myself into when I began Strong-Fit-Beautiful 18 months ago, but I have to admit, it’s been a rewarding experience. I had no idea that people would actually read what I had to say (and certainly not that this little blog would lead to one of my classes being part of a news segment on hybrid workouts), that the people in my group fitness classes would engage with me outside of class through my blog, or that I would end up making what I would consider “blog friends.” I can thank my girl Helen (who spends about 9 hours a day sitting about two feet away from me) for pushing me to share my passion for fitness in a format very different from my group fitness classes – and I’m forever indebted!

In honor of my 400th post, I have decided to do something a little different as a thank you for letting me be a part of your fitness world. I’m going to be giving away a little something health and fitness-related once both my Facebook page (www.facebook.com/strongfitbeautiful) and my Twitter (@StrongFitSarah) EACH reach 200 followers. To clarify – that’s two giveaways … meaning two chances for you to win! So head there now and have your friends do the same 🙂

Finally, I do want to thank you from the bottom of my  heart for sticking with me through workouts, playlists, inspirational quotes, infographics, videos, occasional rants and sometimes even too much of a peek into my own personal goings-on. It’s because you read and share your comments, stories and guest posts that I am still writing regularly. For those of you who don’t know, writing was more of my background even before fitness was … and to be able to blend two things I love? It’s truly rewarding. So here’s to another 400 posts … you all are the best!

4 thoughts on “Post #400 … and Giveaway Announcement!

Leave a Reply

