BONUS! Spinning Playlist – August 6, 2013

Happy Tuesday, everyone! Big (although expected) announcement on the college football front today: Clemson-Georgia is officially the College Game Day featured game for Week 1. This has been quite possibly the worst kept secret of all time, since 1. everyone assumed this when it was announced as the 8 p.m. game, 2. it is anticipated to be one of the biggest games (with the most on the line) of the season, and 3. both Clemson and Georgia appeared in the pre-season Top 10. Now I just need to find some way to get through the next 3.5 weeks before kickoff (luckily I have a LOT on my plate between now and then, so hopefully time will move quickly … though I’m definitely not wishing away my summer). Until then … GO TIGERS!!

But anyway … Alissa is on her last trip before the school year starts, so I had the opportunity to play with the Tuesday crowd once again tonight. Here’s tonight’s Spinning playlist:

Warm-up (Flat Road; Start Resistance 3-4 on a Scale of 10)
Summertime Sadness (Remix) – Lana Del Ray

Building Block #1 (Start Resistance 5, Build to 8+)
Untouched – The Veronicas
Closer – Tegan and Sara
Feel So Close – Calvin Harris
Don’t Cha – Pussycat Dolls

Building Block #2 (Start Resistance 5, Build to 9+)
Endorphins – Sub Focus ft. Alex Clare
Keeps Getting Better – Christina Aguilera
Numb – Usher
Come to Me – Diddy ft. Nicole Scherzinger
Stronger – Kanye West

Building Block #3 (Start Resistance 4-5, Build to 7+)
Best I Ever Had – Gavin DeGraw
Glowing – Nikki Williams
So What – Pink
Desert Rose – Sting

Cooldown
Mirrors – Justin Timberlake

Thanks for joining me tonight – hope to see you on Thursday, too! And hopefully this gloomy weather is going to clear out soon, too, because here in NoVA, it felt like late September – not early August – most of the day. I want my summer until I get my football!

3 thoughts on “BONUS! Spinning Playlist – August 6, 2013

Leave a Reply

