Spinning Playlist – August 29, 2013

I know, I know … I apologize for a hiatus … then take a longer one. Well, a lot has definitely happened in the last week, and I’ll fill you in a little on that later. But for now, I’m celebrating the start of college football season (a.k.a. one of my three favorite days of the year – the others being Christmas and my birthday).

Anyway … getting down to business. Here’s tonight’s playlist, straight off the bike:

Warm-up (Flat Road; Resistance 3-4 on a Scale of 10)
Out of My League – Fitz and the Tantrums

Building Block #1 (Start Resistance 5, Build to 9)
Starstrukk – 3oh!3 ft. Katy Perry
Feel So Close – Calvin Harris
Safe and Sound – Capital Cities
Don’t Cha – Pussycat Dolls
Inside of You – Hoobastank

Building Block #2 (Start Resistance 4-5, Build to 8+)
Moves Like Jagger – Maroon 5 ft. Christina Aguilera
Summertime Sadness – Lana Del Ray
Part of Me – Katy Perry
Let Me Love You (Until You Learn to Love Yourself) – Ne-yo
Dirrty – Christina Aguilera ft. Redman

Building Block #3 (Start Resistance 5, Build to 7+)
Endorphins – Sub Focus ft. Alex Clare
Ocean Avenue – Yellowcard
Still Into You – Paramore
Desert Rose – Sting

Cooldown
Catch My Breath – Kelly Clarkson
Lego House – Ed Sheeran

Have a great Labor Day weekend, everyone – see how much football you can fit in (you know I will). Here’s hoping my Tigers can pull off the win vs. Georgia on Saturday (kick-off is at 8 p.m. in Death Valley) – make sure you check out ESPN’s College Game Day, coming to you from Bowman Field in beautiful Clemson, South Carolina. GO TIGERS!!

Leave a Reply

