Spinning Playlist – September 5, 2013

Hey everyone – happy Thursday! Hope you had a nice Labor Day, and got lots of football in over the weekend (yes, my Tigers did move up to #4 – or #5, depending on what poll you look at – and I’m still basking in the glow of that win on Saturday). I’m taking things back a bit today, bringing you several songs we haven’t heard in a while – ones I’d forgotten were so dang good!

That said, here it is, straight off the bike:

Warm-up (Flat Road; Resistance 3-4 on a Scale of 10)
If I Lose Myself – One Republic

Building Block #1 (Start Resistance 5, Build to 9+)
Summertime Sadness – Lana Del Ray
When I Grow Up – Pussycat Dolls
Blackout – Breathe Carolina
Let it Rock – Kevin Rudolph ft. Lil Wayne

Building Block #2 (Start Resistance 4-5, Build to 8+)
I Write Sins Not Tragedies – Panic! at the Disco
Club Can’t Handle Me – Flo Rida
When Love Takes Over – David Guetta ft. Kelly Rowland
Telephone – Lady Gaga ft. Beyonce
Uprising – Muse

Building Block #3 (Start Resistance 5, Build to 8+)
Mr. Brightside – The Killers
Don’t You Worry Child – Swedish House Mafia
Domino – Jessie J
Rosa Parks – Outkast

Cooldown
Not Like the Movies – Katy Perry
Best I Ever Had – Vertical Horizon

That will do it for this week – make sure you have some football on your agenda this weekend (NFL is officially back starting tonight, too – I LOVE FOOTBALL)! I know I’ve kind of hinted that something big has been going on these last few weeks (hence my posting a little less than usual), and here it is: I start a new (“real”) job on Monday! I don’t believe it will be impacting my classes, but I won’t know for sure until I find out what my schedule will be looking like from here on out, so I’ll plan on seeing you soon! Have a great weekend, everybody!

Leave a Reply

