Spinning Playlist – October 17, 2013

Hey everyone! Hope you’ve had a good week so far. I’ve been scouring iTunes radio for some new tunes for you … only one this week, in our cooldown … so, as always, please send your song suggestions my way, because I like to keep things interesting (one of the many reasons I do some of the things I do in class – and it’s an excuse to tell my parents that I’m actually getting some use out of the many years of voice lessons they paid for once upon a time).

Here’s tonight’s playlist, fresh off the bike:

Warm-up (Flat Road; Resistance 3-4 on a Scale of 10)
Wake Me Up – Avicii

Building Block #1 (Start Resistance 5, Build to 9)
Can’t Hold Us – Macklemore and Ryan Lewis ft. Ray Dalton
Wild Ones – Flo Rida
Animal – Ke$ha
Criminal – Fiona Apple

Building Block #2 (Start Resistance 5, Build to 9)
Ocean Avenue – Yellowcard
Work Work – Britney Spears
Forever Now – Ne-Yo
Bad Romance – Lady Gaga
My Songs Know What You Did in the Dark – Fall Out Boy

Building Block #3 (Start Resistance 4-5, Build to 7+)
Best I Ever Had – Gavin DeGraw
I Need Your Love – Calvin Harris ft. Ellie Goulding
Firework – Katy Perry
Desert Rose – Sting

Cooldown
Marry Me – Jason DeRulo
Ho Hey – The Lumineers

Have a great weekend everyone – HUGE game for my Tigers on Saturday! To all my FSU fans (and I know I have several of you in class every week) … you have had an impressive season so far. I’ll admit to being a little fearful of this game. But still, the plan is for Clemson to be 7-0 when I go to see my first LIVE game of the season at Maryland next weekend.

See you all next week!

4 thoughts on “Spinning Playlist – October 17, 2013

Leave a Reply

