How Yoga Changes Your Body – From Day 1

I’ll be the first to admit I don’t do enough yoga. Sure, I’ve gone through my phases, and I LOVE the way I feel after a good class. But finding time in my schedule (and a class up to my standard!) can be a challenge.

I came across this great info graphic from the Huffington Post recently, and had to share. Proof that you don’t have to be a seasoned yogi to start enjoying the benefits – because they start day one. Enjoy … and go find a class today!


yoga infographic

7 thoughts on “How Yoga Changes Your Body – From Day 1

  1. Pingback: How Yoga Changes Your Body – From Day 1 | Me, Myself and I

  2. reality nonetheless. Everything that we consume, everything we impact, mostly the carbon foot print we leave affects the earth. Every move we make affects our immediate milieu.

  3. Thanks for that. I have only just started out with Yoga and just had my second class. I am already in love with it and suffering from Adrenal Fatigue, I can only highly recommend it to anyone with stress related illnesses!
    sarahshealthblog.wordpress.com

      • True. And after the very first time I understood why they say that yoga prepares your body for meditation. I have never been so relaxed during exercise. And the next day I had confirmation that I did work the whole body, because I was actually sore!

Leave a Reply

