Spinning Playlist – December 12, 2013

Happy Thursday everyone! Can you believe we’re less than two weeks from Christmas already?? I know it certainly feels like it outside, but I swear, I blinked in January, and here we are already.

Here’s tonight’s Spinning playlist, fresh out of the studio:

Warm-up (Flat Road; Start Resistance 3-4 on a Scale of 10)
Marry the Night – Lady Gaga

Building Block #1 (Start Resistance 5, Build to 8+)
Animal – Neon Trees
Dirty Little Secret – All American Rejects
Glowing – Nikki Williams
Funhouse – Pink

Building Block #2 (Start Resistance 5, Build to 9)
Turn Me On – David Guetta ft. Nicki Minaj
I Believe – Timeflies
Feel So Close – Calvin Harris
I Kissed a Girl – Katy Perry
Don’t Cha – Pussycat Dolls
Let it Rock – Kevin Rudolph ft. Lil Wayne

Building Block #3 (Start Resistance 4-5, Build to 8-9)
Lucky Strike – Maroon 5
Closer – Tegan and Sara
Baby Did a Bad Bad Thing – Chris Isaak
Stay the Night – Zedd ft. Hayley Williams
Miss Jackson – Panic at the Disco ft. Lolo

Cooldown
Lego House – Ed Sheeran
Say Something – A Great Big World

Remember, next week is my last Thursday class for 2013! Jen will be covering for me on the day after Christmas, as I’m flying back from Chicago and, knowing O’Hare, I’d always rather be safe then scramble for a last-second sub if I need it (my flight is due back in about 90 minutes before class … but it’s Chicago … in December…) My schedule is not changing in January, so you can continue to catch me every Thursday at 6 p.m. Have a great weekend – and try to stay warm!

2 thoughts on “Spinning Playlist – December 12, 2013

Leave a Reply

