Spinning Playlist – February 6, 2014

Happy Thursday everyone! It’s been a CRAZY week here, but we are going to make it to the weekend … but that’s one thing I love about teaching on Thursday nights. I get a little more excited knowing the weekend is almost here!

Lots of new tunes for you tonight – so let’s get to it, shall we? Here’s tonight’s Spinning playlist, fresh out of the studio:

Warm-up (Flat Road; Resistance 3-4 on a Scale of 10)
Locked Out of Heaven – Bruno Mars (yes, this is in honor of his Super Bowl performance on Sunday)

Building Block #1 (Start Resistance 5, Build to 9)
Closer – Tegan and Sara
Neon Lights – Demi Lovato
How I Feel – Flo Rida
My Songs Know What You Did in the Dark (Light ’em Up) – Fallout Boy

Building Block #2 (Start Resistance 4-5, Build to 9)
Turn Me On – David Guetta ft. Nicki Minaj
I Need Your Love – Calvin Harris ft. Ellie Goulding
Stay the Night – Zedd ft. Hayley Williams
Safe and Sound – Capital Cities
Uprising – Muse

Building Block #3 (Start Resistance 4-5, Build to 9)
Sweet Nothing – Calvin Harris ft. Florence Welch
Take Me Home – Cash Cash
Glowing – Nikki Williams
Blow Me (One Last Kiss) – Pink
Miss Jackson – Panic at the Disco ft. Lolo

Cooldown
All of Me – John Legend
Human – Christina Perri

Just a heads’ up for next week: Jen will be subbing for me, as I’ll be likely sitting under a palm tree sipping on something tropical (the boy’s headed to Hawaii for work on Sunday … and decided I should spend several days out there with him later in the week … I think he wins some MAJOR points for that one … but don’t tell him I said that … crap, he reads this sometimes…). Have a great weekend and I’ll see you when I get back!

3 thoughts on “Spinning Playlist – February 6, 2014

    • Thanks! Pink really is great-she has gotten better with age! Take Me Home just has such a great pacing beat…and I find I can forget that I’m running sometimes when I’m jamming out 😉

Leave a Reply

